Posted by: haggertylibrary | November 20, 2014

National Book Award Winners

RedeploymentPhil Klay

The National Book Awards were announced last night, and Phil Klay’s Redployment won for fiction. This short story collection is the first story collection to win the prize in nearly 20 years. And he’s a former marine who just wrote his first book, so that’s cool.

Check out Redeployment from Haggerty Library. It’s currently located in New Arrivals in the Learning Commons.

Other winners include Evan Osnos for Age of Ambition: Chasing Fortune, Truth, and Faith in the New China, and Louise Glück in poetry for Faithful and Virtuous Night. We will work on getting these as well.

Congrats to the winners!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: